Photography of final outcomes.

For my artist book, it was important to me that I had professional images of my work that showed off the pieces but also in a scene that shows them in use and therefore giving context and relatability.

I chose to photography my work on an old pallet transformed into a dark wood backdrop as it added a rough textured surface in contrast to the high shine and reflection of the ceramic. I also chose a woven linen fabric for the same reason.

When photographing tableware for promotional images, I had to draw a balance between capturing the work as functional yet not covering them completely. As well as the choice of food was critical.  I wanted to keep an air of freshness, keeping things clean and stylised with pops of colour against the work.

These images will be printed on a selection of A5 postcards for professional practice press packs as well as a portfolio of work for future reference and opportunities.

 

Leave a Reply

