Furthering My 3D Forms.

These forms are closer to what i am looking to achieve and I have found a way of lofting shapes that have a fluid-like quality. I will still explore with my ideas and how i can integrate these into my designs. screen-shot-2016-11-14-at-21-26-28

In order to cast these forms and visually see them in my hand, i tried to print them in two half, this failed and I will try and explore how i can make these objects print successfully. I believe if i increased the surface area to the bed and the hopefully the contact will mean they will print.

Below is an image showing a system of pour holes and hopefully this would make the casting in silicon easier. This was something i haven’t explored or printed yet as i have recently found out, I couldn’t weld metal around ceramics as although it with stands 1280. That is even throughout the body and slow. high heat in a small spot rapidly would shatter the ceramics…. back to the drawing board. screen-shot-2016-11-14-at-21-53-48Screen Shot 2016-11-16 at 12.11.45.png15145316_10154861223140815_1896812600_o

 

Leave a Reply

